AIWA MF2419-V 23.8-inch FHD 100Hz IPS Monitor
Identify the exact AIWA model
This BiponiBD product is the AIWA MF2419-V monitor sold in Bangladesh. AIWA’s manufacturer product page identifies the corresponding model as AW-MF2419-V, while local retailers commonly shorten the name to MF2419-V. The product record therefore uses MF2419-V as the familiar model name and AW-MF2419-V as the manufacturer part number. This distinction helps when comparing invoices, carton labels and seller pages. Retailer stock codes are shop-specific identifiers and are not presented as AIWA part numbers. The product slug and existing catalog identity remain unchanged so the established product route continues to work.
23.8-inch Full HD IPS screen
The panel measures 23.8 inches diagonally, has a 16:9 shape and a native resolution of 1920 × 1080 pixels. The manufacturer page and exact-model Bangladesh listings identify an IPS panel. This resolution is widely supported by desktop computers and laptops and suits documents, browser tabs, online classes and everyday video. For the clearest text, select the native 1920 × 1080 mode in the computer display settings. A lower output resolution can look softer because the monitor scales it to the physical pixel grid. Some store titles round the diagonal size to 24 inches; the exact specification is 23.8 inches.
100Hz refresh rate and practical compatibility
AIWA and local exact-model listings specify a maximum refresh rate of 100Hz. A higher refresh rate can make cursor movement, scrolling and compatible games appear smoother because the display can update more frequently than a 60Hz mode. The computer or console, graphics output, cable, selected resolution, input and any adapter all affect whether 100Hz is available. Connect the monitor, open the operating system display settings and select 1920 × 1080 at 100Hz if that mode is offered. If it is missing, check the graphics device specifications, connection path, drivers and monitor input. The product rating does not mean every source will produce 100 frames per second.
Response time without overstating the number
The product specification lists a 5ms response time, but the reviewed sources do not consistently identify the test method, pixel transition, overdrive setting or measurement conditions. For that reason, this page keeps the published “5ms” value without relabeling it as GtG, MPRT or a measured gaming result. Response time and refresh rate describe different behaviors and figures from different sellers may not be directly comparable when their test methods are absent. Buyers who need a particular motion-response result should request the manufacturer’s full measurement conditions for this exact model.
Brightness, contrast and color information
The exact-model seller tables publish a brightness notation of 220 cd/m² ±20 (max), a 1000:1 contrast ratio, 16.78 million colors, 8-bit color support and 99% sRGB gamut. AIWA’s page displays brightness as “220+20,” so the original notation is retained without treating the plus sign as an independently established minimum, tolerance or test result. The gamut figure is a published coverage claim, not a factory calibration certificate, accuracy result or uniformity measurement. These details are useful for comparing everyday monitors; color-critical work should rely on a verified calibration workflow and suitable measured display performance.
HDMI and VGA connections
The manufacturer and exact-model retailer information list one HDMI input and one VGA input. HDMI is a digital connection commonly used by current PCs and media devices. VGA is an analog connection that may help with older computers. DisplayPort and USB-C are not listed for this model. A computer with only USB-C or DisplayPort may need an adapter, and conversion devices can limit resolution or refresh rate. Check the output capabilities of the computer, adapter and cable if 100Hz is important. The product images are illustrative renders and do not replace checking the rear-panel labels on the supplied unit.
Eye-comfort features and viewing position
Exact-model listings advertise Low Blue Light, Flicker Free and Eye Protection features. This page reports those seller-described functions without assigning an unverified certification or promising a medical outcome. The panel is listed with 178° horizontal and vertical viewing angles. The stand tilt is listed as approximately −5° to +20°, which can help angle the display toward a seated position. Height, swivel and pivot movement are not established in the sources reviewed. Adjust the screen to a comfortable position, take regular breaks and confirm the supplied stand’s adjustment range on the actual unit.
Power specification and source discrepancy
AIWA describes a wall power supply, and multiple exact-model retailer tables state an external DC 12V/2.5A adapter, maximum consumption up to 30W and standby consumption of 0.5W. Some of those same seller tables also label the power type “Internal,” which conflicts with their explicit external adapter entry and the manufacturer’s wall-supply description. The product data therefore identifies the adapter as external and documents the source inconsistency. Use the adapter supplied with the monitor and confirm its voltage, polarity and connector before connecting it. Do not substitute a visually similar adapter with an unverified electrical rating.
Dimensions, weight and the VESA question
The catalog source tables repeat 593 × 110 × 387 mm as a dimension but do not clarify whether it measures the panel, assembled display, stand or retail carton. That number is retained with the ambiguity stated; it should not be used as a guaranteed desk-clearance or shipping measurement. Retailer tables also list approximately 2.2kg net and 3.2kg gross, but the reviewed manufacturer page does not confirm these values. The manufacturer page checked for this audit does not state a VESA pattern. Buyers planning an arm, wall mount or exact shipping fit should confirm physical measurements, mounting holes, screw requirements and package details with the seller before purchase.
Warranty and seller-specific purchase details
AIWA MF2419-V listings in Bangladesh advertise a three-year warranty, and the existing BiponiBD warranty field also states three years. The provider, coverage, exclusions and claim procedure can differ by seller or supply batch, so the actual warranty card and BiponiBD offer terms are the controlling details for a purchase. Confirm current stock, price, delivery coverage, included stand and adapter, return policy and warranty provider directly on the product offer. This description does not copy another retailer’s selling price or imply that a seller advertisement is an independently verified AIWA warranty contract.
How to choose this display
The MF2419-V is worth comparing when a buyer wants a Full HD IPS monitor with a listed 100Hz maximum, tilt stand and both HDMI and VGA inputs. Check whether the source device can output the desired refresh rate at 1920 × 1080. Compare the 23.8-inch FHD workspace with larger or higher-resolution alternatives if many windows must remain visible. Buyers needing USB-C docking, DisplayPort, documented factory calibration, verified VESA support, a height-adjustable stand or a confirmed cabinet measurement should check those requirements before ordering. This product page keeps source-backed values separate from details that the published material does not settle.
Specification recap and source limits
AIWA AW-MF2419-V (Bangladesh retail model MF2419-V); 23.8-inch IPS LED; Full HD 1920 × 1080; 16:9; maximum 100Hz; listed 5ms with method unspecified; brightness 220 cd/m² ±20 (max), manufacturer page notation “220+20”; 1000:1; 16.78 million colors, 8-bit; 99% sRGB retailer-listed; 178°/178°; one HDMI and one VGA; flat panel; Low Blue Light and Flicker Free features; tilt approximately −5° to +20°; external DC 12V/2.5A adapter, up to 30W and 0.5W standby according to retailers; three-year retailer-listed warranty. Dimension and VESA details remain unconfirmed. Manufacturer and exact-model retailers agree on core identity and display details, while the listed power-type label conflicts with the external adapter specification.
Key features
- 23.8-inch diagonal IPS panel with native 1920 × 1080 Full HD resolution.
- Maximum 100Hz refresh rate published by AIWA and exact-model Bangladesh listings.
- 16:9 aspect ratio, 178°/178° viewing-angle rating and flat screen.
- Published 1000:1 contrast ratio and 16.78 million colors at 8-bit.
- Retailer-published 99% sRGB gamut; no factory calibration result is provided.
- One HDMI and one VGA input are listed for digital and legacy devices.
- Low Blue Light, Flicker Free and Eye Protection are listed seller features.
- Tilt adjustment listed from approximately −5° to +20°.
- External 12V/2.5A wall adapter is specified by exact-model sellers; published maximum consumption is 30W.
Pros
- FHD resolution and 100Hz refresh rate provide a familiar desktop format with smoother updates when the source supports 100Hz.
- IPS panel and wide published viewing-angle ratings suit shared viewing positions.
- HDMI and VGA cover common digital and older analog computer connections.
- Low Blue Light and Flicker Free are listed as built-in features.
- The manufacturer product page and multiple Bangladesh sellers identify the same core model and display configuration.
Things to consider
- Full HD provides less desktop workspace than QHD at a similar physical screen size.
- Only HDMI and VGA are listed; DisplayPort and USB-C are not specified.
- The 5ms figure has no consistently stated measurement method.
- Retail tables conflict on whether power is internal, while the adapter specification indicates an external supply.
- Published dimensions are not identified clearly as panel, assembled product or package measurements; VESA compatibility is unverified.
Frequently asked questions
What is the exact model number?
Bangladesh sellers use MF2419-V as the retail model name. AIWA’s manufacturer page identifies the product as AW-MF2419-V. The manufacturer code is recorded as the MPN; a retailer listing or inventory number is not substituted for it.
What is the screen size and resolution?
It is a 23.8-inch diagonal IPS monitor with native Full HD resolution of 1920 × 1080 pixels and a 16:9 aspect ratio. “24 inch” in some retail titles is a rounded size description.
Does it support 100Hz?
Yes. AIWA and exact-model retailer specifications list a maximum refresh rate of 100Hz. The computer output, selected resolution, input, cable or any adapter must also support the chosen display mode.
What does 5ms response time mean?
The listing states 5ms but does not consistently provide a measurement method or transition condition. It is retained as the published figure; it is not represented as a measured GtG result or a guaranteed 1ms mode.
Which video inputs are available?
The manufacturer and exact-model retailer listings specify one HDMI input and one VGA input. DisplayPort and USB-C are not listed. Check the delivered unit’s rear labels and your computer’s output before choosing a cable or adapter.
What are brightness, contrast and color ratings?
Retail tables publish 220 cd/m² ±20 (max), 1000:1 contrast, 16.78 million colors, 8-bit and 99% sRGB. The manufacturer page renders brightness as “220+20”; the notation is preserved without interpreting it as an independently measured range or color-calibration guarantee.
What is the panel viewing angle?
The exact model is listed with 178° horizontal and vertical viewing angles. These are published panel ratings, not a guarantee that brightness and color remain identical from every position.
Does it reduce blue light and flicker?
Exact-model specifications list Low Blue Light, Flicker Free and Eye Protection features. The listing does not provide a certification number or quantified eye-health outcome, so these are described only as advertised display features.
Can the screen tilt or mount on a VESA arm?
The included stand is listed with approximately −5° to +20° tilt. The verified manufacturer page inspected for this audit did not state a VESA pattern, so this catalog entry does not promise wall or arm compatibility. Confirm the rear mounting points and screw pattern on the actual unit before buying a mount.
What power adapter does it use?
AIWA describes a wall power supply, and exact-model retailer tables specify an external 12V/2.5A adapter, up to 30W and 0.5W standby. Some seller tables incorrectly label the power type “Internal” while listing that adapter. Use only the supplied adapter with matching output and polarity.
Are the listed dimensions for the assembled monitor?
Retail sources publish 593 × 110 × 387 mm but do not clearly say whether this is the assembled display, stand, or carton measurement. Treat it as an unclarified listed dimension and verify the physical/carton size with the seller before desk or shipping planning.
What warranty is included?
Multiple Bangladesh retailer listings advertise a three-year warranty. BiponiBD’s existing warranty field also says three years, but the warranty provider, coverage exclusions and claim process must be confirmed from the actual supplied warranty card and seller terms.