BiponiBD
All categories

All categories

AOC 24B36X 23.8-Inch FHD IPS 144Hz Monitor AOC 24B36X 23.8-Inch FHD IPS 144Hz Monitor product imageNew condition

Monitors

AOC 24B36X 23.8-Inch FHD IPS 144Hz Monitor

AOC · 24B36X

AOC 24B36X 23.8-inch Full HD IPS 144Hz monitor with 0.5ms MPRT / 4ms GtG, HDMI 1.4, DisplayPort 1.4, Adaptive Sync, HDR10, Low Blue Light, tilt stand and 100 × 100mm VESA mounting.

Compare now

Approximate Market Price

BDT 12,300

Informational market estimate only; this is not a current Store offer.

Buying options
  • Resolution: 1920 × 1080 (Full HD)
  • Display: 23.8-inch IPS, 144Hz; 0.5ms MPRT / 4ms GtG
  • Ports: 1 × HDMI 1.4, 1 × DisplayPort 1.4, 1 × 3.5mm headphone out; no VGA listed
  • Display Size: 23.8 inch (60.5cm diagonal)

Compare store prices

Buying options

0 live offers

No live offers for this variant

BDT 12,300

Approximate Market Price

Informational market estimate only; this is not a current Store offer.

Observed price history

Loading history…

Product story

Details worth knowing

AOC 24B36X overview

The AOC 24B36X is a 23.8-inch Full HD IPS monitor with a 144Hz refresh rate. AOC’s exact-model documentation specifies 0.5ms MPRT and 4ms GtG, one HDMI 1.4 input, one DisplayPort 1.4 input and a 3.5mm headphone output. The official feature set includes Adaptive Sync, HDR10, Low Blue Light, flicker-free operation and a removable tilt stand. Local seller listings sometimes copy data from nearby models and describe HDMI plus VGA or G-SYNC, but AOC’s official 24B36X page and manual specify HDMI plus DisplayPort and do not list VGA or G-SYNC. The model number should remain 24B36X; AOC’s separate 25B36X is a different monitor with a larger 24.5-inch panel.

Panel size, resolution and image format

The 24B36X provides a 23.8-inch (60.5cm) diagonal viewable screen. Its IPS panel has native Full HD resolution of 1920 × 1080 pixels and a 16:9 aspect ratio. AOC lists a 0.2745mm pixel pitch, approximately 92.5 pixels per inch, and a flat anti-glare surface with 3H hardness. The resolution suits everyday office documents, school work, web browsing and video, and can be driven at a high refresh rate by many mid-range PCs. It provides less workspace than a QHD monitor, so users who regularly edit detailed images or arrange several dense windows may prefer a higher-resolution panel.

144Hz refresh and supported input timing

AOC specifies a maximum vertical refresh rate of 144Hz and lists Full HD timing up to 1920 × 1080 at 144Hz. At compatible frame rates, a higher refresh rate can make scrolling, pointer motion and fast game camera movement appear smoother. Actual behavior depends on the graphics device, connection, cable, selected resolution and display settings. The product has one HDMI 1.4 and one DisplayPort 1.4 input. The exact manual shows the model supports 144Hz Full HD; it does not list a VGA connector. Users should choose a suitable digital input and set the desired mode in the computer’s display configuration.

MPRT and GtG response time

The 24B36X has two separately reported response figures: 0.5ms MPRT and 4ms GtG. MPRT stands for moving-picture response time and describes the time that moving image content remains perceptible, while GtG refers to pixel transitions between gray levels. AOC explains MPRT in terms of reduced frame display time and blur. These are different measurements, and the 0.5ms figure should not be rewritten as a 0.5ms gray-to-gray response. Actual motion clarity depends on frame rate, settings, image content and viewing conditions. AOC’s stated GtG specification is 4ms.

Brightness, contrast and color information

AOC specifies 300 cd/m² typical brightness, 1500:1 static contrast and 20M:1 dynamic contrast. The display supports 16.7 million colors and has 178-degree horizontal and vertical viewing angles. AOC’s leaflet lists color-space coverage under CIE 1976: 128.8% sRGB, 95.8% DCI-P3 and 91.6% Adobe RGB. These gamut percentages describe color-space coverage using that stated measurement standard; they are not factory calibration certificates and do not promise a particular Delta E accuracy. The dynamic contrast figure is distinct from the 1500:1 typical static ratio. HDR10 support is included, while the published typical brightness remains 300 cd/m².

HDMI, DisplayPort and headphone output

AOC specifies one HDMI 1.4 input and one DisplayPort 1.4 input, with HDCP 1.4 on both. The user manual lists HDMI, DisplayPort and earphone output as the connector types. In this exact model, the manufacturer does not list VGA. This matters because several retail pages currently show HDMI plus VGA, which conflicts with the official 24B36X manual and leaflet. Buyers requiring a specific connector should compare the ports shown on the unit and carton with the product code before purchase. The 3.5mm output is for headphones or an external audio device; it is not evidence of built-in speakers.

Adaptive Sync, HDR10 and eye-care features

AOC describes Adaptive Sync with a variable refresh range of 48–144Hz. This can align the monitor refresh with compatible GPU frame rates to reduce tearing and judder when the supported mode is enabled. AOC does not specifically name AMD FreeSync certification or NVIDIA G-SYNC compatibility on the official product specification reviewed. Avoid promising either brand certification without confirmation for the exact regional unit. AOC also lists HDR10, Low Blue Light and flicker-free operation. These are compatibility and comfort features; HDR10 support does not imply a high peak HDR brightness, and Low Blue Light changes display output rather than guaranteeing a health result.

Stand, VESA mounting and adjustment

The display ships with a removable stand that supports tilt adjustment. AOC lists a range of approximately −5° to +23° and a standard 100 × 100mm VESA mount. The product page lists M4 × 9mm mounting screws. A height-adjusting column, swivel and pivot rotation are not listed. Users who need their screen raised or rotated for portrait work may need a separate monitor arm or riser. Check arm compatibility and screw length before attaching a VESA plate. The official page also lists a Kensington lock, which can be used with a separate compatible security cable in shared environments.

Dimensions, weight and power

AOC lists dimensions of 544 × 414.5 × 198mm with the base and 544 × 318.5 × 35.1mm without the base. The package measures 610 × 378 × 124mm. Net weight is 2.52kg with stand and 2.21kg without; the gross packaged weight is 4.65kg. AOC’s English manual specifies an external 19V, 1.31A power source, 18W typical consumption, up to 28W at maximum brightness and contrast, and up to 0.3W in standby. These official figures replace the catalog’s retailer-derived 4kg weight and vague “External” power type.

Color, build and desk use

The 24B36X has a black case, narrow front bezel, flat IPS panel and removable stand. Its screen uses WLED backlighting and anti-glare treatment. The rear product images show HDMI, DisplayPort and power connections; the AOC documentation names the separate headphone output. There is no manufacturer-listed VGA connector or speaker system. AOC’s exact-model page describes the monitor for both work and entertainment and identifies a basic-line B3 design family. The monitor can be placed on its stand or attached to a compatible VESA arm. The exact viewing and comfort experience depends on placement, ambient lighting, input signal and image settings.

Warranty, EAN and Bangladesh listings

AOC lists a three-year warranty period and EAN 4038986143073 for model 24B36X. The manufacturer’s EAN has been added to the variant identifiers because it is listed for this exact model; compare it with the physical carton before purchase. Bangladesh sellers also list three-year coverage, but the local service provider and claim conditions should be confirmed on the seller invoice. External seller prices observed around the audit ranged from roughly BDT 12,200 to BDT 12,860, depending on retailer and promotion. Those amounts do not indicate BiponiBD’s current price, offer or stock. Country of origin remains unverified and is not inferred from brand or product imagery.

Who may choose this monitor

The AOC 24B36X may suit a desk that needs a 23.8-inch IPS screen, Full HD resolution and a 144Hz digital input, with a removable tilt stand and Adaptive Sync. It has both HDMI and DisplayPort inputs and a headphone output. It may not suit a buyer who needs QHD resolution, a height-adjustable stand, built-in speakers, VGA connectivity or manufacturer-verified G-SYNC certification. The MPRT and GtG response values should be understood separately, and the regional seller’s port details should be checked against the official model. If a unit is advertised as HDMI plus VGA, ask the seller to confirm the exact rear connections and model number before purchase.

Key features

  • 23.8-inch IPS flat panel with Full HD 1920 × 1080 resolution, 16:9 format, WLED backlight and anti-glare surface.
  • 144Hz maximum refresh rate with official resolution timing up to Full HD 144Hz.
  • Response metrics are 0.5ms MPRT and 4ms GtG; MPRT is not the same measure as pixel GtG transition.
  • 300 cd/m² typical brightness, 1500:1 static contrast, 20M:1 dynamic contrast and 178° viewing angles.
  • AOC leaflet reports gamut at 128.8% sRGB, 95.8% DCI-P3 and 91.6% Adobe RGB under CIE 1976.
  • One HDMI 1.4 and one DisplayPort 1.4, both listed with HDCP 1.4, plus a 3.5mm headphone output.
  • Adaptive Sync variable refresh range 48–144Hz; NVIDIA G-SYNC certification is not specified by AOC.
  • HDR10 and Low Blue Light support, plus flicker-free operation.
  • Tilt stand from about −5° to +23°; removable base and 100 × 100 mm VESA mount with M4 × 9 screw.
  • Typical power consumption 18W; external 19V 1.31A power supply; AOC EAN 4038986143073 and three-year warranty listed.

Advantages

  • The manufacturer confirms 23.8-inch IPS Full HD at 144Hz and publishes exact HDMI/DisplayPort inputs.
  • Both 0.5ms MPRT and 4ms GtG are specified, making the response claims transparent.
  • Adaptive Sync, HDR10, Low Blue Light and flicker-free operation are listed by AOC.
  • VESA size, screw specification, tilt range, dimensions and net/gross weights are published by the manufacturer.
  • The HDMI and DisplayPort choices support digital sources without depending on an analog VGA connection.

Considerations

  • Full HD resolution provides less desktop workspace than QHD at a similar screen size.
  • The supplied stand is tilt-only; height, swivel and pivot are not specified as available.
  • The 0.5ms figure is MPRT and does not mean 0.5ms GtG; GtG is 4ms.
  • No built-in speakers are documented; the 3.5mm connector is an audio output for headphones.
  • G-SYNC compatibility/certification is not stated by AOC; adaptive sync support alone should not be called NVIDIA-certified G-SYNC.

Frequently asked questions

What is the exact AOC model?

The exact monitor model is AOC 24B36X. AOC lists the related 25B36X as a separate 24.5-inch sibling; 24B36X is the 23.8-inch model.

What are its screen size and resolution?

AOC specifies a 23.8-inch (60.5cm diagonal) IPS display with a native 1920 × 1080 Full HD resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio.

Does the AOC 24B36X support 144Hz?

Yes. AOC lists 144Hz maximum and 1920 × 1080 at up to 144Hz. The connected graphics output, cable and operating-system mode must support that timing.

What does 0.5ms MPRT / 4ms GtG mean?

AOC lists 0.5ms MPRT and 4ms GtG. MPRT describes moving-picture response/persistence, while GtG measures pixel gray-to-gray transitions; do not describe this as 0.5ms GtG.

Which video ports are included?

AOC lists one HDMI 1.4 and one DisplayPort 1.4, with a 3.5mm headphone output. It does not list VGA for this exact model. Some local listings show HDMI plus VGA, which conflicts with AOC’s exact-model documentation.

Does it support Adaptive Sync, FreeSync or G-SYNC?

AOC specifies Adaptive Sync/VRR from 48–144Hz. It does not specifically state AMD FreeSync branding or NVIDIA G-SYNC certification in the source reviewed, so those labels should not be promised without additional verification.

What brightness, contrast and color coverage are listed?

AOC specifies 300 cd/m² typical brightness, 1500:1 static contrast, 20M:1 dynamic contrast and 178°/178° viewing angles. Its leaflet gives color-space percentages under CIE 1976: 128.8% sRGB, 95.8% DCI-P3 and 91.6% Adobe RGB.

Is the screen HDR and does it have low-blue-light features?

AOC lists HDR10, Low Blue Light and flicker-free operation. HDR10 support is not a guarantee of high peak HDR brightness; the specified typical brightness is 300 cd/m².

Can the stand adjust height or rotate?

AOC lists tilt from approximately −5° to +23° and a removable stand. Height adjustment, swivel and pivot are not specified. The monitor supports a 100 × 100mm VESA mount.

What are the dimensions and weight?

AOC lists 544 × 414.5 × 198mm with base, 544 × 318.5 × 35.1mm without base, and a 610 × 378 × 124mm carton. Net weight is 2.52kg with stand, 2.21kg without, and gross carton weight 4.65kg.

What power supply and consumption does it use?

The official manual lists an external 19V, 1.31A power source, 18W typical consumption, up to 28W at maximum brightness/contrast and up to 0.3W standby.

Does it have an EAN and local warranty?

AOC lists EAN 4038986143073 and a three-year warranty period for the exact 24B36X model. Confirm that barcode on the unit packaging and verify the local Bangladesh warranty provider and invoice terms.

Features

  • 23.8-inch IPS flat panel with Full HD 1920 × 1080 resolution, 16:9 format, WLED backlight and anti-glare surface.
  • 144Hz maximum refresh rate with official resolution timing up to Full HD 144Hz.
  • Response metrics are 0.5ms MPRT and 4ms GtG; MPRT is not the same measure as pixel GtG transition.
  • 300 cd/m² typical brightness, 1500:1 static contrast, 20M:1 dynamic contrast and 178° viewing angles.
  • AOC leaflet reports gamut at 128.8% sRGB, 95.8% DCI-P3 and 91.6% Adobe RGB under CIE 1976.
  • One HDMI 1.4 and one DisplayPort 1.4, both listed with HDCP 1.4, plus a 3.5mm headphone output.
  • Adaptive Sync variable refresh range 48–144Hz; NVIDIA G-SYNC certification is not specified by AOC.
  • HDR10 and Low Blue Light support, plus flicker-free operation.
  • Tilt stand from about −5° to +23°; removable base and 100 × 100 mm VESA mount with M4 × 9 screw.
  • Typical power consumption 18W; external 19V 1.31A power supply; AOC EAN 4038986143073 and three-year warranty listed.

Pros

  • The manufacturer confirms 23.8-inch IPS Full HD at 144Hz and publishes exact HDMI/DisplayPort inputs.
  • Both 0.5ms MPRT and 4ms GtG are specified, making the response claims transparent.
  • Adaptive Sync, HDR10, Low Blue Light and flicker-free operation are listed by AOC.
  • VESA size, screw specification, tilt range, dimensions and net/gross weights are published by the manufacturer.
  • The HDMI and DisplayPort choices support digital sources without depending on an analog VGA connection.

Cons

  • Full HD resolution provides less desktop workspace than QHD at a similar screen size.
  • The supplied stand is tilt-only; height, swivel and pivot are not specified as available.
  • The 0.5ms figure is MPRT and does not mean 0.5ms GtG; GtG is 4ms.
  • No built-in speakers are documented; the 3.5mm connector is an audio output for headphones.
  • G-SYNC compatibility/certification is not stated by AOC; adaptive sync support alone should not be called NVIDIA-certified G-SYNC.

Helpful answers

Frequently asked questions

Product-specific answers maintained with the catalog information.

What is the exact AOC model?

The exact monitor model is AOC 24B36X. AOC lists the related 25B36X as a separate 24.5-inch sibling; 24B36X is the 23.8-inch model.

What are its screen size and resolution?

AOC specifies a 23.8-inch (60.5cm diagonal) IPS display with a native 1920 × 1080 Full HD resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio.

Does the AOC 24B36X support 144Hz?

Yes. AOC lists 144Hz maximum and 1920 × 1080 at up to 144Hz. The connected graphics output, cable and operating-system mode must support that timing.

What does 0.5ms MPRT / 4ms GtG mean?

AOC lists 0.5ms MPRT and 4ms GtG. MPRT describes moving-picture response/persistence, while GtG measures pixel gray-to-gray transitions; do not describe this as 0.5ms GtG.

Which video ports are included?

AOC lists one HDMI 1.4 and one DisplayPort 1.4, with a 3.5mm headphone output. It does not list VGA for this exact model. Some local listings show HDMI plus VGA, which conflicts with AOC’s exact-model documentation.

Does it support Adaptive Sync, FreeSync or G-SYNC?

AOC specifies Adaptive Sync/VRR from 48–144Hz. It does not specifically state AMD FreeSync branding or NVIDIA G-SYNC certification in the source reviewed, so those labels should not be promised without additional verification.

What brightness, contrast and color coverage are listed?

AOC specifies 300 cd/m² typical brightness, 1500:1 static contrast, 20M:1 dynamic contrast and 178°/178° viewing angles. Its leaflet gives color-space percentages under CIE 1976: 128.8% sRGB, 95.8% DCI-P3 and 91.6% Adobe RGB.

Is the screen HDR and does it have low-blue-light features?

AOC lists HDR10, Low Blue Light and flicker-free operation. HDR10 support is not a guarantee of high peak HDR brightness; the specified typical brightness is 300 cd/m².

Can the stand adjust height or rotate?

AOC lists tilt from approximately −5° to +23° and a removable stand. Height adjustment, swivel and pivot are not specified. The monitor supports a 100 × 100mm VESA mount.

What are the dimensions and weight?

AOC lists 544 × 414.5 × 198mm with base, 544 × 318.5 × 35.1mm without base, and a 610 × 378 × 124mm carton. Net weight is 2.52kg with stand, 2.21kg without, and gross carton weight 4.65kg.

What power supply and consumption does it use?

The official manual lists an external 19V, 1.31A power source, 18W typical consumption, up to 28W at maximum brightness/contrast and up to 0.3W standby.

Does it have an EAN and local warranty?

AOC lists EAN 4038986143073 and a three-year warranty period for the exact 24B36X model. Confirm that barcode on the unit packaging and verify the local Bangladesh warranty provider and invoice terms.

Customer community

Reviews & product Q&A

No ratings yet

Choose your own rating. BiponiBD never adds a default rating or review.

Be the first customer to review an available Store offer.
Back to all products

Become a merchant

Put your store in front of ready buyers.

Join BiponiBD, publish accurate offers and start free.

Start free