The AOC Q27G3H is a 27-inch QHD Fast IPS gaming monitor with a listed 200Hz refresh rate, DisplayHDR 400, Adaptive Sync and an adjustable stand.
Product identity and intended use
The AOC Q27G3H is a 27-inch Fast IPS gaming monitor identified by the exact Q27G3H model code. Star Tech, Tech Land and Ryans list this model with a 2560 × 1440 QHD panel and a 200Hz refresh rate. The model code matters because AOC sells other Q27-series displays with different panel technologies and specifications. The retailer pages reviewed consistently describe this model as QHD; a Star Tech key-feature line incorrectly pairs “2K QHD” with 1920 × 1080. This catalog record corrects that conflicting line using the detailed tables and other exact-model seller records.
QHD resolution provides 2560 × 1440 pixels in a 16:9 format. At 27 inches, this gives more workspace and finer detail than Full HD at the same diagonal. The additional pixels can benefit gaming, media, browsing and multi-window work. It also requires more graphics processing than 1080p at a comparable frame rate. A user should consider the graphics hardware, preferred scaling and viewing distance before choosing the resolution.
The Fast IPS panel and listed 200Hz refresh rate are intended for responsive motion in games and general desktop use. The monitor can display lower refresh modes as well, but the maximum depends on the connected computer, port, cable, resolution, driver and operating-system configuration. A 200Hz panel does not make a game render at 200 frames per second; frame rate is produced by the source system and varies with game settings and hardware.
Retailers list Adaptive Sync, DisplayHDR 400, Flicker-Free and Low Blue Light. These features provide connection and viewing options when supported, but their benefits depend on the source and settings. For color-sensitive work, verify calibration of the actual monitor; the published sRGB/DCI-P3 coverage figures do not by themselves prove factory accuracy.
The monitor is listed with a stand that supports height, tilt, swivel and pivot adjustments. A 100 × 100mm VESA mount is also listed. This allows the display to be arranged for desk ergonomics or mounted on a compatible arm. Check the stand dimensions, available desk depth and mount load rating before installing it.
Resolution, refresh and response behavior
The listed native resolution is 2560 × 1440 QHD, sometimes described as 2K. This detail should be kept distinct from 1920 × 1080 Full HD. The product title, detailed Star Tech specification table, Tech Land page and Ryans page all identify the Q27G3H as 2560 × 1440. A single Star Tech key-feature line has a typographical inconsistency, showing QHD with 1920 × 1080; the internally consistent detailed evidence supports QHD 2560 × 1440.
The maximum refresh rate is listed as 200Hz. Refresh rate is the number of image updates the display can accept per second, while frame rate is the number of frames generated by the computer or console. To use 200Hz, the source and selected connection must support QHD at that rate, and the cable and driver must expose the timing. If the setting is unavailable, verify the input, cable, GPU output and monitor configuration.
Star Tech and Tech Land list 1ms GTG and 0.3ms MPRT. Gray-to-gray response measures transitions between shades under a test condition; MPRT describes motion-picture response and may rely on a blur-reduction mode. They are not interchangeable with input lag or refresh rate. The reviewed pages do not describe all test conditions or any trade-offs of the MPRT setting, so buyers who depend on a particular mode should check the manual and verify the delivered unit.
Adaptive Sync can coordinate refresh timing with compatible graphics output to reduce tearing in supported conditions. It is separate from the 200Hz maximum and requires compatible hardware and settings. Supported operating range and port-specific behavior were not specified in the pages reviewed. For a particular graphics card, confirm the monitor appears as compatible in the GPU control panel and test the chosen connection.
The Q27G3H has one DisplayPort 1.4 input and two HDMI 2.0 inputs. The exact refresh modes for each input are not stated consistently across sources, so confirm the intended QHD/200Hz path with the seller or manual. Console users should also check their console’s output limits; many consoles do not provide a 200Hz signal even if the monitor can accept it from a PC.
Image, color and comfort features
Star Tech and Tech Land list typical brightness at 400 cd/m². Star Tech also lists contrast values of 1200:1 and 850:1, without clarifying in the visible table which is static versus another measure. The catalog retains the retailer figures but identifies them as seller-listed. Actual brightness and perceived contrast depend on settings, unit variation and room lighting.
Star Tech lists 1.07 billion colors, 99% sRGB coverage based on CIE 1931 and 95% DCI-P3 coverage based on CIE 1976. These are color-space coverage figures. They do not establish that an individual display is factory-calibrated, has a particular Delta E result or will match another monitor. For color-critical editing, verify calibration data and use a colorimeter or other suitable calibration process.
DisplayHDR 400 is listed by Star Tech and Tech Land. HDR support requires an HDR-capable source, compatible content and enabled operating-system or application settings. The reviewed product pages do not provide a detailed dimming-zone design or independent HDR measurements. Treat the badge as a listed support class and set expectations accordingly.
Flicker-Free and Low Blue Light appear in the retailer specifications. These are display options that may support comfortable viewing preferences; they are not medical treatments or a guarantee against eye strain. Adjust brightness for room lighting, position the screen to reduce glare and take breaks during long use.
Ryans lists the Q27G3H as having no built-in speaker. The monitor has an audio jack, but users needing audio should plan to use headphones or external speakers. Audio output depends on the source signal and selected routing. Check the source device’s audio settings if sound does not pass through the monitor.
Stand, dimensions, power and warranty
The retailer pages list the monitor in a black-and-red finish. Star Tech lists dimensions of 613.0mm wide, 401.6–531.6mm high and 258.8mm deep with the stand. Without the stand, it lists 613.0 × 361.4 × 56.5mm. These are seller-published values; allow extra room for cables and screen movement when measuring a desk.
The stand is listed with tilt from -5° to 23°, swivel from -30° to 30°, pivot from -90° to 90° and 130mm of height adjustment. The values provide more placement flexibility than a fixed stand, though the exact limits and feel can vary. A 100 × 100mm VESA pattern is also listed for a compatible arm or wall mount. Confirm the mounting screw length and arm load rating before installation.
Star Tech and Ryans list approximately 4.70kg with the stand and 3.37kg without the stand. The exact handling weight may vary by region and accessory package. Place the monitor on a stable surface, keep the stand base fully supported and avoid pulling the monitor with connected cables. If using an arm, account for the monitor’s weight and movement.
The product pages list an external supply rated at 19V DC, 2.52A, typical operating power around 47W and standby consumption at or below 0.3W. Use the supplied or seller-approved power adapter. Keep ventilation unobstructed and disconnect power safely before cleaning or moving the monitor.
The Bangladesh retailer pages list a three-year warranty. Warranty service depends on the seller and local distribution channel. Confirm the written warranty, service center, exclusions and proof-of-purchase requirements when stock becomes available. Keep the invoice and serial number, and inspect the panel and ports promptly after delivery.
Bangladesh stock, price and purchase checks
When checked, the direct Star Tech page for the exact Q27G3H showed “Up Coming” and “To be announced.” Tech Land’s exact-model page showed “Up Coming,” displayed a ৳33,700 figure in its descriptive text and marked the product unavailable. Ryans showed “Out Of Stock” and did not publish a current price for the unavailable unit. Search snippets also surfaced prices, but no direct live in-stock offer was confirmed. This catalog entry therefore does not publish a market-price estimate.
The detailed specification records from Star Tech and Tech Land agree on the exact Q27G3H identity, 27-inch Fast IPS panel, QHD 2560 × 1440 resolution, 200Hz refresh rate and core ports. The Star Tech summary includes an incorrect resolution phrase that combines QHD with 1920 × 1080. That line is not used as the product’s resolution because the page’s detailed section, Tech Land and Ryans all identify 2560 × 1440.
Before buying, verify current stock, live price and written warranty with the seller. Check that the computer can output QHD at 200Hz over the planned connection, confirm whether you need DisplayPort or HDMI, and use a cable rated for the signal. If you need a particular response-time mode, HDR behavior or color accuracy, ask for the applicable manual or calibration details.
The Q27G3H is intended for users seeking a 27-inch QHD high-refresh display with an adjustable stand, Adaptive Sync and multiple inputs. The advantages are detailed resolution, 200Hz capability, Fast IPS and ergonomic adjustments. The practical considerations are the graphics performance required for QHD high frame rates, no built-in speakers, the need to confirm port-specific refresh and the absence of a verified current local offer during this review. Confirm availability before planning a purchase.
Key features
- 27-inch Fast IPS panel with native QHD 2560 × 1440 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio.
- 200Hz maximum refresh rate listed by Star Tech, Tech Land and Ryans.
- 1ms GTG and 0.3ms MPRT response-time figures listed by Star Tech and Tech Land.
- 400 cd/m² brightness listed by Star Tech and Tech Land.
- DisplayHDR 400 support listed by Star Tech and Tech Land.
- 1.07 billion colors listed by the sellers.
- 99% sRGB and 95% DCI-P3 coverage listed by Star Tech.
- Adaptive Sync, Flicker-Free and Low Blue Light listed by Star Tech.
- One DisplayPort 1.4 input and two HDMI 2.0 inputs.
- 3.5mm audio output; no built-in speaker listed by Ryans.
- Ergonomic stand with tilt, swivel, pivot and 130mm height adjustment listed by Star Tech and Tech Land.
- 100 × 100mm VESA mounting support.
- Black and red finish; with-stand weight about 4.70kg per retailer pages.
- Typical operation power 47W and standby ≤0.3W listed by Star Tech and Tech Land.
- Three-year warranty listed by the Bangladesh retailer pages; verify local terms.
Advantages
- QHD 2560 × 1440 gives a 27-inch screen more detail and workspace than Full HD.
- 200Hz can provide smoother motion when the source produces and outputs high frame rates.
- Fast IPS and Adaptive Sync combine a high refresh listing with variable-refresh support.
- Adjustable tilt, swivel, pivot and 130mm height movement can help fit different desk setups.
- One DisplayPort plus two HDMI inputs support multiple connected devices.
Limitations to consider
- Tech Land and Star Tech list the exact model Upcoming; Ryans marks it Out of Stock, so no live price estimate is published.
- AOC and seller product copy contains an internal resolution typo; the exact Q27G3H is consistently described as QHD 2560 × 1440 elsewhere.
- A 200Hz QHD signal requires a graphics source and cable that support the selected mode.
- DisplayHDR 400 and color gamut claims do not guarantee measured calibration or high-end local-dimming performance.
- The monitor has no built-in speakers; use headphones or separate speakers.
Frequently asked questions
What is the AOC Q27G3H?
It is a 27-inch Fast IPS gaming monitor listed with 2560 × 1440 QHD resolution, a 200Hz refresh rate, DisplayHDR 400, Adaptive Sync and HDMI 2.0/DisplayPort 1.4 inputs.
What is the correct resolution?
The seller descriptions, detailed specification tables and Ryans listing identify 2560 × 1440 QHD. One Star Tech key-feature line incorrectly says “1920 × 1080” next to “2K QHD”; that conflicting line is treated as a data-entry error and is not used.
Does it support 200Hz?
Star Tech, Tech Land and Ryans list 200Hz. The usable mode depends on the GPU, input, cable, selected resolution, driver and display settings. Confirm the desired QHD/200Hz mode against your source device.
What do 1ms GTG and 0.3ms MPRT mean?
Retailers list 1ms gray-to-gray and 0.3ms MPRT. These are different response-time measures, not input-lag figures. The MPRT mode can use motion-blur-reduction behavior and may have separate brightness or refresh limitations; check the manual for details.
What ports does it have?
The listed connections are one DisplayPort 1.4, two HDMI 2.0 inputs and an audio jack. Check the computer or console’s supported resolution and refresh for each output.
Does it support HDR?
Star Tech and Tech Land list DisplayHDR 400. HDR playback requires compatible content and source settings; the listing does not establish local dimming or a particular measured HDR result.
Does it have Adaptive Sync?
Yes, the retailer specification lists Adaptive Sync. Compatibility and the supported variable-refresh range depend on the graphics source and connection.
Are there built-in speakers?
Ryans lists no built-in speaker. Use headphones or external speakers connected to the source device or monitor audio output.
Can the stand be adjusted?
Retailers list tilt from -5° to 23°, swivel from -30° to 30°, pivot from -90° to 90° and 130mm height adjustment. Confirm fit and the delivered stand with the seller.
Can it be VESA mounted?
Yes, Star Tech lists a 100 × 100mm VESA pattern. Check that the arm supports the monitor’s weight and uses suitable screws.
What is the current price in Bangladesh?
Star Tech shows Upcoming and To be announced; Tech Land also shows Up Coming; Ryans lists Out Of Stock and does not publish a current price. Search snippets showed ৳33,700 but no direct live in-stock offer was confirmed, so no market estimate is shown.
What warranty is listed?
Star Tech, Tech Land and Ryans list three years. Confirm written local coverage, service provider and conditions with the seller when stock becomes available.
Confirm exact-model availability, live price, supported input mode and written warranty with the seller before ordering.