Gigasonic RB-G20S-400C 20-inch HD LED monitor: specifications and buying guide
Model identity and source quality
Gigasonic model RB-G20S-400C is listed by several Bangladesh computer retailers as a 20-inch HD LED monitor. The seller specifications agree on the main identifiers: HD 1366 × 768 resolution, 60Hz refresh, 5ms response time, HDMI and VGA inputs, 200 cd/m² brightness, and 600:1 typical contrast plus a separately stated dynamic figure. A manufacturer datasheet was not located during this review, so this page attributes product details to seller listings rather than presenting them as independently certified. Check the model label on the offered unit and ask for its manufacturer documentation if a measurement is important to your decision.
Screen size, resolution and shape
The retailer pages specify a 20-inch display with 1366 × 768 pixels. That is HD resolution, below Full HD 1920 × 1080. It can be appropriate for routine documents, browsing, a secondary screen or older computers when the connected source supports the mode. The 1366:768 pixel ratio is approximately 16:9 widescreen. The catalog value “WIDE” was normalized to 16:9 based on the pixel dimensions, rather than treated as a precise manufacturer value. An HD display has fewer pixels for detailed spreadsheets, high-resolution video editing and design work than a Full HD or higher-resolution panel.
Refresh rate and response-time wording
Seller tables list a 60Hz refresh rate and 5ms response time. The refresh figure describes the listed maximum mode in those tables; computer output, cable, input and operating-system settings must support the selected resolution and timing. Sellers do not state whether the 5ms figure is GTG, MPRT or another method, nor the test conditions. It is therefore recorded as a retailer-published value without adding a response-time category. Buyers who need fast motion should compare displays with a documented response-time method and a higher refresh rate.
Brightness, contrast and viewing angle
Seller pages list 200 cd/m² brightness, 600:1 typical static contrast, a separate 10,000,000:1 dynamic-contrast figure, and viewing angles of 90° horizontal and 65° vertical. These are copied from seller specification tables, not independently measured here. Brightness and contrast in everyday use depend on the room, picture settings and the actual panel. A nominal viewing-angle value does not guarantee identical color or contrast off-axis. Place the monitor where the viewer can sit in front of it and limit direct reflections. If the unit differs from the listing, check its label and request confirmation from the seller.
Panel and surface
The listings describe a TFT panel with LED display/backlight and a flat anti-glare surface. TFT is a general display technology description and does not establish a specific IPS or VA panel subtype. No color gamut, native bit depth, HDR capability or factory calibration information was found. The anti-glare label may reduce some reflections, but it does not make the screen reflection-free in strong sunlight or overhead lighting. This monitor is described for basic day-to-day viewing, not color-critical production.
Connections and source compatibility
The retailer specification lists one HDMI input and one VGA input, with HDCP mentioned for HDMI. HDMI can connect to many current computers and playback devices; VGA can support older desktop outputs. The HDMI version, detailed signal timings and included cable are not stated. Check the output ports on the computer, console or CCTV/office device and confirm it can provide 1366 × 768 at 60Hz. If a source uses USB-C, DisplayPort or another connector, a compatible adapter may be needed, but the source and adapter must support the required video signal.
Audio and package contents
Retailer specification tables state that there are no built-in speakers. Use speakers or headphones connected to the computer if audio is needed. Included HDMI/VGA cables and the power adapter are not established by the catalog record. Before ordering, ask which cables and accessories are in the box and whether the adapter is covered by the seller warranty.
Stand, mounting and desk setup
The catalog record does not provide a confirmed height-adjustment feature or exact physical dimensions. A retailer page may list a VESA mounting feature, but the exact hole spacing and screw requirements are not sufficiently established for this unit. Check the back label or manual before buying a mount. Leave room for the stand and connected cables, and adjust screen height using a safe stand or separate mount if needed. The actual unit’s weight and packaging measurements should be confirmed before placing it on a shelf or arm.
Strengths and trade-offs
The seller-listed setup offers a 20-inch HD display, a 60Hz mode and both HDMI and VGA, which can be useful for basic office work, browsing, study or older computers. The anti-glare surface and flat panel description may suit a simple desktop setup. The trade-offs are HD rather than Full HD resolution, a 60Hz ceiling, undocumented response-time testing, no built-in speakers, no published color-gamut data and limited manufacturer documentation. Buyers needing a sharper workspace, high-refresh gaming, calibrated colors or USB-C should compare alternatives.
Bangladesh price, availability and warranty
BiponiBD’s captured catalog currently stores BDT 5,200 for its one Active variant. This is the saved catalog amount and not a guarantee of current stock, final checkout total, shipping availability or promotion. Star Tech shows its own offer and a one-year warranty excluding the adapter, while Noakhali Tech lists its own price and one-year warranty. Such third-party terms do not prove the warranty on a BiponiBD unit. Ask BiponiBD to confirm live stock, final price, warranty provider, duration, adapter coverage, box retention, invoice and claim procedure before paying.
Who should consider this display
Consider the RB-G20S-400C if the 20-inch 1366 × 768 HD format, basic 60Hz operation and HDMI/VGA inputs match your computer and everyday tasks. It may work as an office, study or secondary display where HD resolution is sufficient. Verify your cable and output mode, intended desk position, sound setup and support terms. The model’s manufacturer documentation and exact local-unit details remain unconfirmed, so use the product label and seller confirmation for the final purchase decision.
Gigasonic RB-G20S-400C frequently asked questions
What is the screen size and resolution?
Retailer specification pages list a 20-inch display with HD resolution of 1366 × 768 pixels. Confirm the exact model label and resolution on the unit received because no manufacturer datasheet was located.
Is the screen widescreen?
Yes. The 1366 × 768 resolution is approximately 16:9 widescreen. The original catalog says “WIDE”; this page expresses the ratio numerically based on the listed pixel dimensions.
What refresh rate and response time are listed?
Retailer specification pages list 60Hz and 5ms. The 5ms measurement method is not stated, so it should not be compared directly to a GTG or MPRT value with a defined test method.
Which ports are available?
The model listings show one HDMI input and one VGA input. The HDMI listing mentions HDCP support; HDMI version and the included cable are not documented. Confirm the source device and desired resolution before ordering.
Does it include speakers?
Retailer specifications say there are no built-in speakers. Plan to connect external speakers or headphones to the computer if you need sound.
What are the brightness and contrast figures?
Retailer specifications list 200 cd/m² brightness, 600:1 typical static contrast and a separate 10,000,000:1 dynamic-contrast value. These seller-published values have not been independently measured.
What viewing angle does it have?
Listings state 90° horizontal and 65° vertical viewing angle. This is a manufacturer-style nominal figure repeated by sellers; it does not guarantee unchanged contrast or color from every position.
Is the display surface anti-glare?
Retailer specifications describe an anti-glare surface and a flat TFT LED display. Room lighting, reflections and perceived readability still vary; position the screen to reduce direct glare.
What is the warranty on this BiponiBD unit?
Star Tech lists one year with no adapter warranty on its own offer. Other retailers may use different terms. Confirm BiponiBD warranty provider, term, adapter coverage, box/invoice requirements and claim process for the exact serial number.
What is the catalog price and is it in stock?
The captured BiponiBD product record stores BDT 5,200 for one Active variant. That saved catalog price and Active status do not prove physical stock or final checkout availability; confirm directly with BiponiBD.
Is this monitor suitable for modern gaming?
It is listed as a basic 60Hz HD display. It may support casual use with compatible sources, but it is not a high-refresh gaming monitor and does not have documented Full HD or HDR capability. Compare the resolution and refresh rate with your game and computer needs.
What comes in the package and can it be wall mounted?
The exact BiponiBD package contents and VESA mounting-hole spacing were not confirmed in the sources reviewed. Ask the seller to check the unit label/manual, included cables, power adapter and mounting details before purchase.