Gigasonic RB-G215S-400C 21.5-inch Full HD monitor: complete specifications and buying guide
Model identity and source basis
The Gigasonic RB-G215S-400C is listed by several Bangladesh computer retailers as a 21.5-inch Full HD LED monitor. Their model-specific tables largely agree on 1920 × 1080 resolution, 16:9 format, 60Hz refresh, 5ms typical response, HDMI and VGA inputs, tilt, and 75 × 75mm VESA mounting. No manufacturer datasheet was located in this review. Accordingly, technical information here is attributed to seller specifications rather than presented as manufacturer-certified or independently measured. Match the model code on the box and rear label before relying on any configuration-specific detail.
Full HD display and workspace
Retailers list a 21.5-inch screen with Full HD 1920 × 1080 resolution and a 16:9 aspect ratio. Full HD provides more desktop detail than HD 1366 × 768 and can support common office documents, web pages, video and general computing. The source device and chosen port must support 1920 × 1080; a low-resolution source will not gain detail simply by connecting to a Full HD screen. Exact pixel density and physical dimensions were not separately confirmed. Consider your normal viewing distance, scaling preference and desk space when choosing a 21.5-inch display.
Refresh and response-time expectations
The retailer specification lists 60Hz and a 5ms typical response-time figure. A 60Hz display refreshes the image at up to 60 times per second, which is suitable for many everyday desktop tasks and video playback. The seller does not specify whether 5ms is GTG, MPRT or another measurement, nor the test settings. It should therefore be presented as “5ms typical” only, not assigned an unverified method or compared directly to metrics measured differently. Buyers seeking high-refresh gaming should compare a model with a higher documented refresh rate and transparent response-time methodology.
Brightness, contrast and color
Seller listings state 250–300 cd/m² brightness, 1000:1 typical contrast and 16.7 million colors. Those nominal values provide a basic reference but do not establish an individual unit’s measured luminance, native bit depth, calibrated color accuracy or color-gamut coverage. No HDR or professional color certification is claimed. Perceived brightness and contrast depend on room lighting and settings. For color-critical work, look for an authoritative datasheet and independent test results before selecting a monitor.
Panel surface and viewing angle
Retailer tables describe a TFT panel, LED display, anti-glare coating and 178° horizontal/vertical viewing angle. TFT does not identify a specific IPS or VA subtype. A stated viewing-angle figure does not guarantee identical color and contrast at every seat. The anti-glare surface can help manage reflections, but it does not remove strong reflections from sunlight or bright overhead lighting. Position the display to face the user and adjust room lighting for comfortable viewing.
Connections and compatibility
The published specification shows one HDMI input and one VGA input. HDMI supports many current PCs and playback devices; VGA can serve compatible older computers. The exact HDMI revision and supported refresh/resolution by input are not listed. Confirm the source has a matching output and can provide 1920 × 1080 at 60Hz. If a laptop only provides USB-C or DisplayPort, use a suitable adapter only after checking that the laptop, adapter and cable support the video mode. Cable inclusion is not confirmed for the BiponiBD package.
Audio, stand and mounting
Seller pages state there are no integrated speakers, so audio must come from the connected computer or a separate audio device. The stand is listed with tilt adjustment, while height adjustment is marked N/A. VESA mounting is listed as 75 × 75mm; verify the actual mounting holes, screw type and wall-arm load rating using the unit documentation. Do not assume that a pictured arm, cable or accessory is included.
Power and operating setup
A retailer specification lists standby power below 0.5W and AC input of 100–240V, 50/60Hz. The standby figure does not describe typical on-mode consumption. Use the power cord and outlet appropriate for the supplied regional unit and follow its label. Since no on-mode consumption value was verified, this page does not estimate a normal-use electricity cost.
Strengths and limitations
The seller-listed package combines a 21.5-inch Full HD format with HDMI and VGA, a tilt stand, anti-glare surface and VESA mounting. It can fit routine office, study and general desktop use when a 60Hz limit is sufficient. The trade-offs are a 60Hz refresh ceiling, unspecified 5ms test method, no built-in speakers, no listed height adjustment, and missing manufacturer-level information about color performance and port timings. Buyers needing integrated audio, a height-adjustable stand, higher refresh or measured color accuracy should compare those features explicitly.
Bangladesh price, availability and warranty
The BiponiBD catalog record currently stores BDT 6,400 for one Active variant. This is the saved catalog amount only; it does not prove live inventory, delivery eligibility or final checkout price. Retailers list their own changing offers: Star Tech and Silicon Tech show BDT 6,400, while UltraTech and Noakhali Tech show different amounts. Star Tech describes a one-year term excluding the adapter for its offer, but seller warranty terms cannot be transferred to a BiponiBD unit. Before ordering, ask BiponiBD to confirm physical stock, final price, warranty provider and duration, adapter coverage, invoice/serial conditions, return process and package contents.
Who should consider this monitor
Consider the RB-G215S-400C when a 21.5-inch 1080p screen, HDMI/VGA inputs and simple tilt stand suit your workspace. It may be appropriate for documents, browser work, classes, video and everyday home or office computing. Check that 60Hz is enough for your use, that the computer supports Full HD on the selected port, and that external audio is available if needed. Use the seller-listed specifications as a guide, then confirm exact unit, accessories and support terms directly with BiponiBD.
Gigasonic RB-G215S-400C frequently asked questions
What size and resolution is the RB-G215S-400C?
Retailer specifications identify a 21.5-inch display with Full HD 1920 × 1080 resolution and a 16:9 aspect ratio. Confirm the model label on the exact unit if a precise size or configuration is important.
Does it support Full HD?
Yes. Bangladesh retailer specification pages list native Full HD 1920 × 1080. The connected computer, cable and selected input mode must also support that resolution.
What refresh rate and response time are listed?
Retailer pages specify 60Hz and 5ms typical response. They do not state the response-time measurement method, so 5ms should not be treated as a directly comparable GTG or MPRT figure without test details.
Which ports does it have?
Seller specification tables list one HDMI and one VGA input. HDMI version, supported timing by port and included cable are not stated. Check your computer’s output and the supplied cable before ordering.
Does it have speakers?
No. The seller specification lists no built-in speakers. Use the computer’s audio output and separate speakers or headphones if sound is needed.
How bright is the display and what is the contrast ratio?
Retailers list brightness of 250–300 cd/m² and typical contrast of 1000:1. These are seller-published figures and are not an independent measurement of the BiponiBD unit.
Can I wall-mount it?
Seller pages list a 75 × 75mm VESA mounting pattern and tilt adjustment. Check the rear label, manual and screw requirements for the exact unit before choosing a mount.
Does the stand adjust for height?
The seller specification marks height adjustment as N/A and tilt as Yes. Plan for tilt adjustment only unless BiponiBD confirms another stand or accessory for the offered unit.
What warranty applies to the BiponiBD unit?
Star Tech lists one year with no adapter warranty for its own offer; other sellers also publish their own one-year terms. These do not establish BiponiBD coverage. Confirm provider, adapter coverage, invoice, claim conditions and exact serial eligibility with BiponiBD.
What price and stock does BiponiBD show?
The captured catalog record stores BDT 6,400 for one Active variant. This saved amount and Active status do not prove live physical stock or final checkout availability. Confirm with BiponiBD before payment.
What does standby power below 0.5W mean?
The seller table lists standby consumption below 0.5W and AC input 100–240V, 50/60Hz. This is a standby figure, not a measured typical on-mode power value.
What is in the box?
The exact regional contents and cable supply were not verified. Ask BiponiBD whether HDMI/VGA cables, power cord, stand and any adapter are included with the sealed unit.