BiponiBD
All categories

All categories

Gigasonic RDA-1707W 17-inch 1600 × 900 LED Monitor Gigasonic RDA-1707W 17-inch 1600 × 900 LED Monitor product imageNew condition

Monitors

Gigasonic RDA-1707W 17-inch 1600 × 900 LED Monitor

Others · RDA-1707W

Gigasonic RDA-1707W: seller-listed 17-inch 1600 × 900 LED monitor with 60Hz, HDMI and VGA. Verify specifications and warranty for the exact unit.

Compare now

Approximate Market Price

BDT 4,300

Informational market estimate only; this is not a current Store offer.

Buying options
  • Maximum Resolution: 1600 × 900 pixels per seller listings; confirm supported mode on unit.
  • Display: LED display; seller listing states 60Hz and 5ms response (test method unspecified).
  • Ports: 1 × HDMI input and 1 × VGA input per seller specifications; revision/timing not specified.
  • Color Support: 16.7 million colors using FRC per retailer table; native bit depth not verified.

Compare store prices

Buying options

0 live offers

No live offers for this variant

BDT 4,300

Approximate Market Price

Informational market estimate only; this is not a current Store offer.

Observed price history

Loading history…

Product story

Details worth knowing

Gigasonic RDA-1707W 17-inch LED monitor: specifications and buying guide

Product identity and seller evidence

This page describes Gigasonic model RDA-1707W. The available detailed specification table is published by Bangladesh retailers rather than an accessible Gigasonic manufacturer datasheet. Several seller listings agree on the central identification and display figures, including 17-inch size, 1600 × 900 resolution, 60Hz refresh, 5ms response, HDMI plus VGA, and black finish. Those are seller-published specifications, so the product label and documentation supplied with the exact unit remain the final reference. The previous catalog title called this a “Square Monitor,” but its listed 1600 × 900 image format is 16:9 widescreen. The revised product name keeps the model and measured resolution without repeating that conflicting shape label.

Display size and 1600 × 900 workspace

Retailer tables describe a 17-inch LED display with 1600 × 900 pixels. That resolution gives more desktop room than 1366 × 768 while remaining below Full HD 1920 × 1080. It can suit basic office tasks, point-of-sale applications, study, legacy computer setups or a secondary screen when the connected system supports the resolution. Text and interface scaling depend on the operating system and viewing distance. No exact physical panel width/height or pixel density has been verified. Although some listing titles say “square,” 1600 × 900 is a widescreen 16:9 image format, so the product page uses neutral wording and avoids implying a 1:1 panel.

Refresh, response and motion expectations

The seller specification table lists a 60Hz refresh rate and 5ms response time. The listing does not identify the response-time test method, overdrive setting or transition conditions. Treat the value as a seller-published reference rather than a universal measurement. This is a basic 60Hz monitor, not a high-refresh gaming display. Buyers who need faster scrolling or high-frame-rate games should compare a model with a clearly documented higher refresh rate and response-time methodology. The computer’s graphics output, HDMI/VGA connection and selected mode also determine what timing is available.

Brightness, contrast and viewing position

Retail listings publish 200 nits brightness, 600:1 contrast, a separate dynamic-contrast value of 10,000,000:1, and viewing angles of 90° horizontal and 65° vertical. Dynamic contrast is a different marketing measurement from static contrast, so the two values should not be treated as equivalent. These figures are not backed here by a manufacturer datasheet or an independent lab measurement. Keep the screen away from strong glare and check viewing comfort from the intended seat. The relatively limited stated viewing-angle values suggest positioning the screen directly in front of the viewer rather than expecting wide off-axis consistency.

Color support and panel terminology

Retailer tables identify a TFT panel and list 16.7 million colors with FRC. TFT describes a general active-matrix display construction; it does not by itself establish IPS, VA or another specific panel subtype. FRC can represent additional shades through temporal dithering, but the catalog evidence does not establish the native panel bit depth or calibrated color gamut. No professional color-coverage or factory-calibration claim is made. For color-critical design, photo editing or print work, seek a product with a manufacturer-published gamut and calibration specification.

Connections and compatibility

Seller specifications list one HDMI and one VGA input. HDMI supports compatible digital sources, while VGA can connect to older computers that still provide analog video. The HDMI revision, supported refresh timings by port, cable inclusion and adapter compatibility are not stated in the listing. Confirm the source device has a matching output and can deliver 1600 × 900. The record does not list DisplayPort, USB-C, a USB hub, audio input or integrated speakers. If the computer only has USB-C video output, a compatible active adapter may be required; check with the computer and adapter manufacturer.

Audio and accessories

The saved catalog record states there are no built-in speakers. Do not rely on this monitor to produce sound on its own. Use speakers or headphones connected to the computer or another audio source. The seller pages reviewed do not establish what cables or adapters are included in the BiponiBD package. Confirm the box contents with the seller before ordering, especially whether an HDMI or VGA cable and power lead are supplied for the region.

Mounting, fit and physical details

Retailer listings say VESA wall mounting is supported, but the exact hole spacing and compatible screw size are not consistently shown. Check the rear of the exact monitor or obtain its manual before selecting a wall bracket or arm. Height adjustment is listed as N/A, which indicates no height-adjustment feature is documented; stand movement beyond that has not been verified. The catalog’s approximately 3.26kg figure is marked as packaged weight, not the monitor-only weight. Exact product dimensions and stand footprint are not verified, so measure the desk space after confirming the physical unit.

Strengths and limitations

The seller-published specification describes a low-cost 17-inch 1600 × 900 screen with both HDMI and VGA, a basic 60Hz mode and VESA mounting support. Those connections may help users who need a simple display for a compatible desktop, older PC or light office setup. Trade-offs include the modest 17-inch display area, resolution below Full HD, 60Hz ceiling, no built-in audio, unspecified HDMI version, unverified native color depth and lack of accessible manufacturer documentation. The 5ms figure lacks a stated test method. Buyers needing wide viewing angles, accurate color, current gaming features or documented after-sales coverage should compare alternatives and verify the details first.

Bangladesh price, availability and warranty

The BiponiBD catalog currently stores BDT 4,300 for its single Active variant. That stored amount is not a guarantee of stock, final checkout price, delivery eligibility or a current promotion. Star Tech lists the same model at its own price and states a one-year warranty excluding the adapter; other sellers show different prices and terms. These are seller offers and do not establish the terms for a BiponiBD unit. Before payment, ask BiponiBD to confirm model code, current stock, final amount, warranty provider and duration, adapter coverage, invoice, return procedure and any included cables.

Who should consider it

Consider the RDA-1707W only if a compact 17-inch 1600 × 900 display and HDMI/VGA connections suit the computer and task. It may work for basic documents, browser use, cashier or monitoring screens, and older systems when the listed mode is supported. Compare the actual panel shape, viewing angle, exact mounting spacing and warranty before choosing it. The specifications on this page are clearly attributed to seller listings because a manufacturer datasheet was not located; details that determine the exact unit or local offer remain for BiponiBD to confirm.

Gigasonic RDA-1707W frequently asked questions

What is the screen size and resolution?

Seller specification tables list a 17-inch LED monitor with 1600 × 900 resolution. The screen diagonal and resolution should be confirmed against the label on the exact unit because a manufacturer datasheet was not located.

Is this a square monitor?

The listing uses “Square Monitor” in its product title, but its own published 1600 × 900 resolution is a 16:9 widescreen format, not a square 1:1 display. The updated name avoids repeating that conflicting label.

What refresh rate does it support?

Retailer specification tables list 60Hz. Confirm that the connected computer and input are configured for the supported 1600 × 900 at 60Hz mode.

What response time is listed?

Retailer tables list 5ms, but do not define the measurement method (such as GTG). Treat 5ms as the seller-published figure and do not compare it directly with response values measured using a different method.

Which ports does it have?

Published seller listings specify one HDMI input and one VGA input. Check the unit label and available cable before purchasing; the captured listing does not identify HDMI version or cable inclusion.

Does it have built-in speakers?

The BiponiBD specification record says no built-in speakers. Plan to use the computer’s audio output and separate speakers or headphones if sound is needed.

What are brightness, contrast and viewing-angle figures?

Seller-published specifications state 200 nits brightness, 600:1 contrast, a separate 10,000,000:1 dynamic-contrast figure, and 90° horizontal / 65° vertical viewing angles. These numbers have not been matched to a manufacturer datasheet and may vary by unit or measurement method.

What does “16.7 million colors with FRC” mean?

Seller tables list 16.7 million colors using FRC. FRC is a technique for approximating additional shades; the source does not document the native panel bit depth, so no native 8-bit claim is made here.

Can I mount it on a wall?

Retailer listings say VESA wall mounting is supported, but do not consistently state the mounting-hole spacing. Check the rear label/manual and confirm the exact VESA dimensions and screw length before buying a bracket.

What is the weight?

The listing says approximately 3.26kg with packaging. This is packed weight, not verified bare-monitor weight. The catalog does not have verified standalone dimensions or weight.

What warranty comes with the BiponiBD unit?

Star Tech lists one year with no adapter warranty on its own product page. That retailer term does not establish BiponiBD coverage. Ask BiponiBD for the exact provider, duration, adapter coverage, invoice and claim process for the unit being offered.

What is the price and stock status on BiponiBD?

The catalog record stores BDT 4,300 for one Active variant. This saved amount and Active status do not prove current physical stock or checkout availability; confirm both with BiponiBD before paying.

Features

  • 17-inch LED display; 1600 × 900 resolution stated by retailer listings.
  • 60Hz refresh rate; 5ms seller-listed response time (method unspecified).
  • One HDMI input and one VGA input.
  • Seller-published brightness 200 nits and static contrast 600:1; dynamic figure separately listed.
  • 16.7 million colors using FRC stated in retailer table; native bit depth unverified.
  • No built-in speakers listed in BiponiBD catalog.
  • VESA wall mounting stated by sellers; exact hole spacing unverified.
  • Black finish listed; 3.26kg value refers to packed weight.

Pros

  • HDMI and VGA inputs cover many modern and older computer outputs.
  • 1600 × 900 gives more workspace than 1366 × 768 on a compact 17-inch screen.
  • 60Hz mode for ordinary desktop work where the source supports it.
  • VESA mounting support is listed by sellers (verify hole spacing first).
  • Catalog price is positioned as a budget monitor; confirm current BBD offer.

Cons

  • Below Full HD resolution and limited 17-inch viewing area.
  • 60Hz ceiling is not intended for high-refresh gaming.
  • 5ms method, panel subtype, native bit depth and HDMI version are undocumented.
  • No built-in speakers.
  • Manufacturer datasheet and exact BBD warranty/stock were not verified.

Helpful answers

Frequently asked questions

Product-specific answers maintained with the catalog information.

What is the screen size and resolution?

Seller specification tables list a 17-inch LED monitor with 1600 × 900 resolution. The screen diagonal and resolution should be confirmed against the label on the exact unit because a manufacturer datasheet was not located.

Is this a square monitor?

The listing uses “Square Monitor” in its product title, but its own published 1600 × 900 resolution is a 16:9 widescreen format, not a square 1:1 display. The updated name avoids repeating that conflicting label.

What refresh rate does it support?

Retailer specification tables list 60Hz. Confirm that the connected computer and input are configured for the supported 1600 × 900 at 60Hz mode.

What response time is listed?

Retailer tables list 5ms, but do not define the measurement method (such as GTG). Treat 5ms as the seller-published figure and do not compare it directly with response values measured using a different method.

Which ports does it have?

Published seller listings specify one HDMI input and one VGA input. Check the unit label and available cable before purchasing; the captured listing does not identify HDMI version or cable inclusion.

Does it have built-in speakers?

The BiponiBD specification record says no built-in speakers. Plan to use the computer’s audio output and separate speakers or headphones if sound is needed.

What are brightness, contrast and viewing-angle figures?

Seller-published specifications state 200 nits brightness, 600:1 contrast, a separate 10,000,000:1 dynamic-contrast figure, and 90° horizontal / 65° vertical viewing angles. These numbers have not been matched to a manufacturer datasheet and may vary by unit or measurement method.

What does “16.7 million colors with FRC” mean?

Seller tables list 16.7 million colors using FRC. FRC is a technique for approximating additional shades; the source does not document the native panel bit depth, so no native 8-bit claim is made here.

Can I mount it on a wall?

Retailer listings say VESA wall mounting is supported, but do not consistently state the mounting-hole spacing. Check the rear label/manual and confirm the exact VESA dimensions and screw length before buying a bracket.

What is the weight?

The listing says approximately 3.26kg with packaging. This is packed weight, not verified bare-monitor weight. The catalog does not have verified standalone dimensions or weight.

What warranty comes with the BiponiBD unit?

Star Tech lists one year with no adapter warranty on its own product page. That retailer term does not establish BiponiBD coverage. Ask BiponiBD for the exact provider, duration, adapter coverage, invoice and claim process for the unit being offered.

What is the price and stock status on BiponiBD?

The catalog record stores BDT 4,300 for one Active variant. This saved amount and Active status do not prove current physical stock or checkout availability; confirm both with BiponiBD before paying.

Customer community

Reviews & product Q&A

No ratings yet

Choose your own rating. BiponiBD never adds a default rating or review.

Be the first customer to review an available Store offer.
Back to all products

Become a merchant

Put your store in front of ready buyers.

Join BiponiBD, publish accurate offers and start free.

Start free