Apple iPhone 15 Plus 5G Smartphone
The Apple iPhone 15 Plus pairs a large 6.7-inch Super Retina XDR display with the A16 Bionic platform, a two-camera system led by a 48MP Main camera, USB-C connectivity and the familiar iOS experience. It is the larger-screen iPhone 15 model for people who want more viewing area and the Plus-size body while keeping the standard iPhone 15 camera layout. This BiponiBD listing groups the active color and storage combinations under one product; choose the exact option shown at checkout and confirm its regional model and warranty terms before payment.
Product identity and variant selection
Apple introduced iPhone 15 Plus in 2023 in Black, Blue, Green, Yellow and Pink, with internal capacities of 128GB, 256GB and 512GB. The product family specification establishes those manufacturer options; it does not establish local stock. The BiponiBD record currently contains twelve active color/storage combinations, so the selection control is the source for which combinations are actually offered here. Choose storage based on the amount of video, photo, downloaded media and offline files you keep. iPhone has no microSD card slot, and free storage is lower than the printed capacity because iOS and built-in apps occupy space.
The saved color labels and capacities are the merchant’s catalog variant data. The exact sealed unit, box label and physical finish have not been inspected in this review. Variant-specific images and stored prices are retained pending warehouse and commercial confirmation. Please use the visible option selector and contact the seller if a particular color, capacity, or shade shown in a photo is important before dispatch.
Large Super Retina XDR display
The 6.7-inch all-screen OLED panel has a standard-rectangle resolution of 2796 × 1290 pixels at 460 pixels per inch. Apple calls this panel Super Retina XDR. Dynamic Island provides a compact place for supported alerts and ongoing activities. HDR display, True Tone, P3 wide color and Haptic Touch are part of the display feature set. The corners are rounded; Apple notes that the standard rectangle measures 6.69 inches diagonally and that the actual viewable area is smaller.
Brightness figures have conditions attached. Apple specifies up to 1000 nits typical maximum brightness, up to 1600 nits peak for HDR content and up to 2000 nits peak outdoors. These values are not a guarantee that the display remains at peak brightness continuously: content, ambient conditions, automatic brightness, device temperature and power management affect actual output. The panel is a 60Hz display; Apple does not specify ProMotion or an adaptive high-refresh rate for this model.
A16 Bionic performance and storage
Apple specifies A16 Bionic with a six-core CPU made up of two performance cores and four efficiency cores, a five-core GPU and a 16-core Neural Engine. This hardware runs iOS, everyday communication and productivity apps, image processing, games and video playback. Actual performance and battery use depend on the app, network, settings, temperature and software version. Apple’s consumer specification does not state a RAM capacity, so this listing does not present an unverified RAM number as an Apple-confirmed figure.
Choose 128GB for lighter local storage and regular cloud use, 256GB if you keep a growing library of photos, apps and offline files, or 512GB if you record or store more large media locally. Those are practical selection guidelines rather than a promise of usable free space. The storage is built in and cannot be expanded with a memory card. Confirm the selected storage in the option name and on the physical box before accepting delivery.
48MP Main camera and Ultra Wide camera
The rear camera system combines a 48MP Main camera with a 12MP Ultra Wide camera. Apple’s published Main-camera details include a 26mm-equivalent focal length, ƒ/1.6 aperture, sensor-shift optical image stabilization and 100 percent Focus Pixels. The 13mm-equivalent Ultra Wide camera has an ƒ/2.4 aperture and a 120-degree field of view. This combination supports everyday family photos, city views, indoor scenes and wider landscapes without needing a separate camera module for each framing choice.
The quad-pixel Main sensor also enables a 12MP 2× telephoto option at 52mm equivalent. This is an additional framing option created from the Main camera sensor; the iPhone 15 Plus does not have the dedicated third telephoto lens found on some Pro models. Apple lists 2× optical-quality zoom in, 2× optical-quality zoom out and a 4× optical zoom range, plus digital photo zoom up to 10×. Photonic Engine, Deep Fusion, Smart HDR 5, Night mode, Portrait lighting, Photographic Styles and panorama are among Apple’s computational photography features. Results vary with light, subject movement and settings.
TrueDepth selfies and video recording
The 12MP TrueDepth front camera has an ƒ/1.9 aperture and autofocus with Focus Pixels. Apple lists Portrait features, Night mode, Photonic Engine, Deep Fusion, Smart HDR 5 and 4K Dolby Vision video. Face ID uses the TrueDepth system for facial recognition. Video calls and social recording can use the front or rear camera, but frame rate, lighting, network quality, app limits and available storage affect the final result.
Rear and front cameras support Dolby Vision 4K recording up to 60 frames per second. Cinematic mode records up to 4K HDR at 30fps, while Action mode reaches up to 2.8K at 60fps. The camera system also supports 1080p and 720p modes, slow motion and time-lapse. Apple specifies sensor-shift stabilization for Main-camera video and digital video zoom up to 6×. These are manufacturer modes and maximums; a selected app may expose fewer options, and 4K files consume more storage than ordinary clips.
USB-C, wireless and mobile connectivity
The iPhone 15 Plus uses a USB-C connector for charging and supports DisplayPort output and USB 2 data transfer up to 480 Mb/s. USB-C makes it possible to use compatible cables and adapters, but connector compatibility does not mean every cable or charger has identical charging or data speed. Apple includes a one-metre USB-C charge cable in the standard box. A power adapter is not included by Apple.
Apple lists 5G and Gigabit LTE, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.3, NFC with reader mode, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou and a second-generation Ultra Wideband chip. Cellular bands and features depend on the regional hardware model and carrier. A supported radio does not by itself confirm that every feature or band works with a particular Bangladesh operator. Check the model number and ask the carrier about local 5G, VoLTE, Wi-Fi calling and eSIM support before relying on them.
Regional model and SIM details
Regional iPhone versions can differ in physical SIM hardware and supported radio bands. Apple’s model-identification information lists A2847 for the United States and Puerto Rico; A3093 for Canada, Guam, Japan, Mexico, Saudi Arabia and the US Virgin Islands; A3096 for mainland China, Hong Kong and Macao; and A3094 for other regions. The US model has no physical SIM tray. Apple’s external-button description says the SIM tray is available on models purchased outside the United States; China-region versions have their own SIM configuration.
The specific model number of the unit connected to this BiponiBD listing was not provided during this content review. Do not assume that the word “International” alone proves physical SIM, eSIM, dual-SIM or a specific carrier-band combination. Before buying, ask the seller for the model number from Settings or the box, whether the unit is new and sealed, and whether eSIM activation is supported by your operator. Do not publish an exact regional promise until the stocked units are checked.
Battery life, charging and accessories
Apple describes iPhone 15 Plus as offering up to 26 hours of video playback, 20 hours of streamed video and 100 hours of audio playback in published battery-life ratings. “Up to” is a controlled-test maximum and does not predict a full day count for every person. Streaming, mobile signal strength, screen brightness, camera use, background activity, battery age and temperature can change runtime. Apple does not state a battery capacity in mAh on its consumer tech-specification page, so no unofficial capacity figure is repeated here as a manufacturer specification.
For wired fast charging, Apple says the iPhone can reach around 50 percent in about 30 minutes with a 20W or higher power adapter. MagSafe wireless charging supports up to 15W; Qi2 wireless charging supports up to 15W, and Qi charging up to 7.5W, with compatible chargers. The adapter and wireless charging accessories are separate purchases unless the seller explicitly confirms they are included. Apple’s standard box lists an iPhone, USB-C charge cable and documentation, and excludes a power adapter and EarPods.
Build, dimensions and water-resistance rating
Apple lists an aluminum design, Ceramic Shield front and color-infused glass back. The published dimensions are 160.9mm high, 77.8mm wide and 7.80mm deep, with a weight of 201 grams. A case or screen protector can change the overall dimensions and feel. The large screen is useful for reading, video, maps and multitasking, while the Plus-size body is larger than a standard iPhone 15; customers who prefer a smaller phone should compare the physical measurements in person if possible.
The device carries an IP68 rating under IEC standard 60529, based on controlled laboratory testing to a maximum depth of six metres for up to 30 minutes. This rating describes resistance under specified conditions, not waterproofing. Resistance can decline due to ordinary wear, impact, repairs or damage. Avoid deliberate immersion and follow Apple’s liquid-exposure guidance. Do not charge the phone while wet, and do not rely on the rating as protection against all spills, pressure, salt water or other liquids.
iOS, safety and built-in features
iPhone 15 Plus runs iOS, with the installed version dependent on when the individual unit was manufactured or last updated. Apple updates iOS over time; buyers should check the device’s Software Update screen after setup and install supported updates over a trusted connection. This product copy intentionally does not claim an exact installed version or an unverified support end date. Availability of a feature can depend on software release, language, region, account, connectivity and app support.
Apple lists Face ID, Emergency SOS, Crash Detection and satellite-based safety features in supported regions. Some satellite features have country, network, subscription or emergency-service conditions and should not be assumed available in Bangladesh without checking Apple’s current regional support page. The phone also supports Apple Pay features where supported. Built-in sensors include a barometer, high dynamic range gyro, high-g accelerometer, proximity sensor and dual ambient-light sensors; location services use satellite and network systems.
Warranty and Bangladesh purchase guidance
A product’s warranty depends on the exact regional model, seller channel and written sales terms. The catalog’s saved warranty field did not provide documentation sufficient to verify unit-specific Apple manufacturer coverage. The current page should therefore be read alongside the seller’s written warranty policy and invoice. Ask who provides service, the coverage period, where repairs are handled, what exclusions apply, and whether the IMEI is registered for local network use. Seller/importer service coverage and Apple manufacturer warranty are not interchangeable terms.
Bangladesh online prices can differ with storage, regional model, official or imported stock, warranty provider, stock availability, promotions and payment method. The saved prices attached to the variants remain unchanged in this review because the currently visible comparison offers could not be matched to each catalog SKU, warehouse unit, acquisition cost and warranty. Treat a market search result as a dated point of comparison rather than a price guarantee. Confirm the final selected variant, total payable price, delivery and return terms at checkout.
Who may prefer iPhone 15 Plus
Consider this model if a large 6.7-inch OLED display, iOS, USB-C, a capable A16 platform, a 48MP Main camera and long-form video playback suit your everyday use. It can be a practical fit for reading, maps, messaging, video, social capture and general photography. The 2× option is useful for closer framing, while the Ultra Wide camera covers broader scenes. The display and large battery-life rating are central reasons to compare the Plus model with the smaller iPhone 15.
Compare another model if you need a dedicated optical telephoto lens, a high-refresh ProMotion display, a physical SIM specifically, more camera controls, a compact body, or a storage capacity outside the active variants shown here. Do not select based on a feature headline alone: verify regional SIM details, current software, color/capacity, warranty and stock for the exact unit. These trade-offs are included to help buyers compare rather than to promise suitability for every use case.
Pros and considerations
Advantages
- Large 6.7-inch OLED with high pixel density, HDR and Dynamic Island.
- A16 Bionic with Apple-specified 6-core CPU, 5-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine.
- 48MP Main and 12MP Ultra Wide cameras, with a useful 2× Main-sensor telephoto option.
- Dolby Vision 4K recording up to 60fps on rear and front cameras.
- USB-C, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.3 and MagSafe/Qi2 wireless charging support.
- Published IP68 lab rating and up to 26-hour video playback rating, with conditions.
Things to check before ordering
- No dedicated third telephoto camera or ProMotion high-refresh display.
- No microSD slot; internal storage cannot be expanded.
- Power adapter and EarPods are not included in Apple’s standard box.
- SIM tray, eSIM and cellular-band support differ by regional model.
- Water resistance is not permanent and does not make the phone waterproof.
- Exact BiponiBD unit, color-to-photo match, IMEI, warranty and stock require seller confirmation.
Frequently asked questions
What is the iPhone 15 Plus price in Bangladesh?
The saved BiponiBD variants show BDT 89,499 or BDT 90,499, but those prices have not been confirmed against current stock, exact storage/color, import region, warranty and cost. Bangladesh seller listings vary by those terms and can change. Confirm the selected live checkout offer and written warranty before ordering; this audit did not change any price.
Which storage and colors are available?
Apple made iPhone 15 Plus in 128GB, 256GB and 512GB capacities and Black, Blue, Green, Yellow and Pink finishes. This BiponiBD record currently contains 12 active color/storage variants. Select from the combinations actually shown on the page; Apple’s complete product-family choices do not prove that every combination is in current local stock.
Which processor and display does it use?
Apple specifies the A16 Bionic chip with a six-core CPU, five-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine. The 6.7-inch Super Retina XDR OLED has 2796 × 1290 pixels at 460 ppi, Dynamic Island, True Tone, P3 wide color and Haptic Touch. Peak brightness varies by condition: 1600 nits for HDR and 2000 nits outdoors.
Does iPhone 15 Plus have a 2× optical telephoto camera?
It has two rear camera modules: a 48MP Main and a 12MP Ultra Wide. The quad-pixel Main sensor enables a 12MP 2× telephoto option at 52mm equivalent; this is not a third dedicated telephoto lens. Apple lists digital photo zoom up to 10×.
What video modes are supported?
Apple lists Dolby Vision 4K recording up to 60fps on both rear and front cameras. Cinematic mode supports up to 4K HDR at 30fps, while Action mode supports up to 2.8K at 60fps. Actual available modes can depend on settings and storage.
Does this phone use a physical SIM or eSIM?
It depends on the regional model. Apple identifies A2847 for the United States and Puerto Rico, A3093 for several other markets, A3096 for mainland China/Hong Kong/Macao, and A3094 for other regions. The US model has no physical SIM tray; other versions and China-region configurations differ. The exact unit in this listing has not been confirmed, so check its model number and local carrier eSIM support before purchase.
Is iPhone 15 Plus waterproof?
No phone should be described as waterproof. Apple rates it IP68 under IEC 60529, based on controlled tests up to 6 metres for up to 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent and may decrease through normal wear; avoid intentional exposure to liquids and follow Apple’s care guidance.
What comes in the box and is a charger included?
Apple lists the iPhone 15 Plus, a 1-metre USB-C charge cable and documentation. A power adapter and EarPods are not included by Apple. A 20W-or-higher compatible power adapter is needed for Apple’s stated fast-charge test and must be purchased separately unless the seller explicitly confirms otherwise.
What warranty applies to the Bangladesh unit?
Warranty depends on the exact regional unit and seller documentation. This catalog audit did not inspect the stocked model number, IMEI, purchase invoice or written warranty. Confirm the provider, duration, service location, exclusions and whether coverage is Apple manufacturer warranty or seller/importer service coverage before payment.
Before checkout
Confirm the exact color/storage variant visible in the option selector, the final payable price, current stock, regional model number, physical SIM/eSIM configuration, IMEI registration, written warranty provider and service location. Ask whether the box is sealed and whether any accessory beyond Apple’s listed cable and documentation is included. Check the product and packaging at delivery according to the seller’s inspection and return policy. Specifications above are based on Apple’s published model-level information; they do not certify the identity, condition, stock or warranty of a specific unit.