Apple iPhone 17e overview
Apple iPhone 17e is a 2026 iPhone with the A19 chip, C1X cellular modem, 6.1-inch Super Retina XDR OLED display, 48MP Fusion camera system, and 256GB or 512GB storage options. Apple lists black, white, and soft pink finishes. The current catalog record contains six color/storage combinations, but its variant prices are inconsistent and the exact regional hardware model, SIM configuration, warranty, and included accessories are not verified. Confirm the exact model number and seller terms before ordering.
Display, materials, and dimensions
Apple specifies a 6.1-inch diagonal OLED Super Retina XDR display at 2532 × 1170 pixels and 460 ppi, with HDR, True Tone, P3 wide color, Haptic Touch, and a typical contrast ratio of 2,000,000:1. Maximum typical brightness is 800 nits and peak HDR brightness is 1,200 nits. Apple lists a fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating, anti-reflective coating, Ceramic Shield 2 front cover, aluminum design, and glass back. Dimensions are 146.7 × 71.5 × 7.8mm and weight is 169g. The display corners make the visible area slightly smaller than a 6.1-inch standard rectangle.
A19 performance, storage, and software
The A19 is built on 3-nanometer technology and includes a six-core CPU with two performance and four efficiency cores, a four-core GPU with Neural Accelerators, and a 16-core Neural Engine. Hardware-accelerated ray tracing and Apple Intelligence features are supported. Apple lists 256GB and 512GB capacities; the six catalog variants combine those storage options with three colors. Apple does not publish RAM capacity on the technical specifications page, so no RAM figure is asserted here. The phone launched with iOS 26; installed software and available features can vary by update, region, language, and account. Apple does not state a fixed OS support end date on this product page.
Rear camera and video
The 48MP Fusion main camera has a 26mm-equivalent f/1.6 lens, optical image stabilization, Hybrid Focus Pixels, and 24MP or 48MP capture. Apple describes a 12MP 2× telephoto view as optical-quality crop from the Fusion system; this is not a separate rear telephoto camera. Digital zoom reaches 10×. Features include Night mode, Photonic Engine, Deep Fusion, Smart HDR 5, next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control, six Portrait Lighting effects, and panoramas up to 63MP. Rear video supports 4K Dolby Vision at 24/25/30/60fps, 1080p Dolby Vision at 25/30/60fps, 720p Dolby Vision at 30fps, and 1080p slow motion at 120/240fps, with stabilized time-lapse and other tools.
Front camera and sound
The front TrueDepth camera is 12MP with an f/1.9 aperture and autofocus with Focus Pixels. It supports Night mode, Smart HDR 5, portraits, and 4K Dolby Vision recording at 24/25/30/60fps, plus 1080p Dolby Vision at 25/30/60fps and 1080p slow motion at 120fps. Apple lists stereo speakers and built-in microphones, Spatial Audio playback, and Spatial Audio/stereo recording. Apple lists supported audio formats including AAC, MP3, Apple Lossless, FLAC, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, and Dolby Atmos.
Battery, wired charging, and MagSafe
Apple publishes battery life as up to 26 hours of video playback or up to 21 hours of streamed video playback; the specifications page does not state battery capacity in mAh. With a 20W or higher adapter sold separately and a USB-C cable, Apple says charging can reach 50% in around 30 minutes. MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging are supported up to 15W. Do not interpret playback estimates or the 30-minute charging test as a guaranteed result for every use pattern, adapter, region, or battery condition.
Durability, safety, and sensors
Apple rates iPhone 17e IP68 under IEC 60529, at a maximum depth of 6 metres for up to 30 minutes in controlled laboratory conditions. Resistance is not permanent and liquid damage is not covered by the warranty. Ceramic Shield 2 is the front cover; Apple says it offers three times better scratch resistance than the previous generation and improved anti-reflection. Sensors include Face ID, barometer, high-dynamic-range gyro, high-g accelerometer, proximity sensor, and dual ambient-light sensors. Safety features include Emergency SOS, Messages, Find My, and Roadside Assistance via satellite where supported, plus Crash Detection; satellite availability varies by region and service.
Cellular, SIM, and connectivity
Apple publishes hardware model A3575 on the specifications page, including 5G sub-6GHz, LTE, UMTS/HSPA+, GSM/EDGE bands, and Apple C1X modem. The same page says the iPhone 17e uses dual eSIM, supports two active eSIMs, stores eight or more eSIMs, and is not compatible with physical SIM cards. Model and SIM support can vary by sales region, so the exact unit must be checked before purchase, especially for Bangladesh carrier compatibility. Wireless connectivity includes Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) with 2×2 MIMO, Bluetooth 5.3, and NFC with reader mode. Location systems include GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, and NavIC. USB-C supports charging and USB 2 data up to 480Mb/s.
Colors, variations, warranty, and purchase checks
The catalog lists Soft Pink / 256GB, Black / 512GB, Black / 256GB, White / 512GB, White / 256GB, and Soft Pink / 512GB. These match Apple’s published color and storage options, but catalog MSRP values repeat inconsistently across capacities; the existing amounts have been preserved pending current, variant-matched seller evidence. The record’s retailer-like SKUs do not establish an Apple part number or authorized channel. Apple’s reference box contents and Bangladesh warranty eligibility are not verified for these exact units. Ask the seller for the exact A-model, physical SIM/eSIM configuration, color, capacity, invoice, written warranty provider/term, box contents, and return conditions.
Frequently asked questions
What are the official iPhone 17e storage and color options?
Apple lists 256GB and 512GB capacities and black, white, and soft pink finishes. BiponiBD has six listed combinations; confirm the seller’s exact stock and selected variant.
What display does iPhone 17e use?
A 6.1-inch OLED Super Retina XDR display with 2532 × 1170 resolution, 460 ppi, typical brightness up to 800 nits, and peak HDR brightness up to 1,200 nits.
Does iPhone 17e have a separate telephoto camera?
No separate telephoto camera is listed. Apple describes an optical-quality 2× telephoto view produced by the 48MP Fusion camera system.
Can iPhone 17e record 4K video?
Yes. Apple lists rear 4K Dolby Vision up to 60fps and front 4K Dolby Vision up to 60fps.
What is the battery capacity in mAh?
Apple’s specifications page does not publish an mAh figure. It lists up to 26 hours of video playback and up to 21 hours of streamed video playback.
Does it support MagSafe and Qi2?
Yes. Apple lists MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 15W.
Does iPhone 17e take a physical SIM?
The Apple A3575 specifications page describes dual eSIM and says that model is not compatible with physical SIM cards. SIM support can vary by regional model; check the exact unit before ordering.
Is the iPhone 17e waterproof?
Apple rates it IP68 under controlled laboratory conditions, up to 6 metres for 30 minutes. Resistance may decline over time and liquid damage is not covered by warranty.
What warranty applies to this Bangladesh listing?
This catalog record does not verify the exact unit’s IMEI, seller channel, warranty provider, duration, or local eligibility. Request written terms and verify the unit with the seller/Apple service channel.
Why are variant prices repeated across different storage sizes?
Several catalog MSRP values repeat across 256GB and 512GB combinations. They were preserved, not treated as verified live offers; confirm the exact selected variant’s current price and stock with the seller.